My very first attempt at being an author…

The Story of Pepe

Inspired by a 4-colour pen!

When I was five I was given a very exciting pen with four different colours in it: blue, red, green and black. I used it to write and illustrate a little book called ‘Pepe The Wild Pony,’ and my mother stitched the pages together on her sewing machine. I still have it! Although it’s very short and the spelling is eccentric, it has a story arc, a bit of suspense, and a happy ending. I adored drawing and really wrote in order to do the pictures to go alongside the story.

2 thoughts on “My very first attempt at being an author…

  1. Pingback: Encouraging young writers | Julia Lee Author

What do you think?

